What Am I But a Post-it Note

img_0577

What Am I But a Post-it Note

On me you find a jot

And scribble a lot.

There’s portrait and landscape

And various forms shape

Images on my page

From folks of all age.

I contain the trivial

And matters of import.

Whatever your sport

You can scribe a report.

I faithfully keep whatever you wrote

For I’m a humble post-it note!

 

 

Simon C.J. Falk 14 January 2018

 

We are the World #WATWB returns soon

banner-650-x150-black

Author: simonfalk28

Country lad, Focussing on verse.

10 thoughts on “What Am I But a Post-it Note”

      1. Thank you Simon, I should really get my head down and write something more substantial but the attention span isn’t quite measuring up just now! I like the Post-It trick though, you can put them all up and turn it into wall art of sorts.

  1. Hi Simon – fascinating to read and to see your ‘take’ on the (now) ubiquitous post-it … mine have lots of notes on, or get stuck in books etc … no poems though – cheers Hilary

Leave a comment

Poetic Justice

My Take On Reality

Lisa Outdoors

Hike More. Camp More. Swim More.

Richard Foote Art

The Unique Art of Richard Foote

Moira McAlister

Writing about Reading and Reading about Writing

Salini Vineeth

Fiction writer

A Hundred Quills

Write & Write & Write Some More.

(CALIATH)

An Empyrean Cycle

Dr Kate Gregorevic

Virtual verse from a viewpoint

Daydreaming as a profession

Daydreaming and then, maybe, writing a poem about it. And that's my life.

https://lynnungar.com/

Virtual verse from a viewpoint

Asha Seth

Book Blogger & Digital Marketer

The Doglady's Den

Dogs*Life*Music*Photography*Travel*Writing

Monica Applewhite

Virtual verse from a viewpoint

Ailish Sinclair

Stories and photos from Scotland

LUNA

Pen to paper

The Light Behind the Story

Seeking the magic and light in life's journeys