Terrible Two

Terrible Two

The wonderful blog, Interesting Literature, has a post on Kipling. Which reminds me of one of my favourite poems of all time, If.  As I celebrate two years of an amateur poetry blog I’m very happy to do so in paying  tribute to other great bloggers and inspiring poets like Kipling. Thanks to those who have been part of the journey .

Terrible Two

Well howdy do

I open my app

And they tell me I’m two!

I’ve been with WordPress

More than a few

Months,

Have passed,

And verses

Came to pass

From my pen,

And,

From others too.

Oh, what fun it has been

On the way to two!
Simon C.J. Falk  17 September 2015

2 thoughts on “Terrible Two

Leave a Reply

