A Throwback Thursday – Non Cosmetic Narcissist

A Throwback Thursday – Non Cosmetic Narcissist

I was going back over some old poems and found this one.  So, here is a cynical and satirical throwback.

Non Cosmetic Narcissist

Mirror, mirror, on the wall!

I see my pate bald and all!

The countenance upon my face,

Is there without cosmetic trace.

No adornments, botox or goo,

Just me looking out at you!

Mirror, mirror, in others’ eyes

Help me not to live from lies.

But by the way that I am made,

Presented to all by nature’s grade.

Simon C.J.Falk 5 October 2010

Leave a Reply

